Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Andrew Baucom, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAndrew BaucomCounty Extension Director (704) 283-3738 andrew_baucom@ncsu.eduUnion County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Leah Joyner, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLeah Joyner4-H Program Assistant (704) 283-3740 lcjoyne2@ncsu.eduUnion County CenterPhoto of Crystal Starkes, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCrystal StarkesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 283-3735 crystal_starkes@ncsu.eduUnion County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Debbie Dillion, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie DillionExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (540) 270-9553 dddillio@ncsu.eduUnion County CenterPhoto of Bill Smith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill SmithUrban Forester (704) 283-3510 bill_l_smith@ncsu.eduUnion County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Cheri Bennett, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCheri BennettNutrition Educator, Extension Program Assistant (704) 283-3737 cheri_bennett@ncsu.eduUnion County CenterPhoto of Marcus McFarland, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarcus McFarlandExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (704) 283-3830 marcus_mcfarland@ncsu.eduUnion County Center

Support

Photo of Dana Braswell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDana BraswellCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 283-3742 dana_braswell@ncsu.eduUnion County CenterPhoto of Nancie Mandeville, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNancie MandevilleCounty Support Specialist (704) 283-3720 nancie_mandeville@ncsu.eduUnion County Center

Other

Photo of Aaron Moore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAaron MooreArea Specialized Agent, Small Farms (704) 283-3743 jamoore3@ncsu.eduUnion County Center

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Union County Center, they may not be present in the Union County Center. Please contact the Union County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Harnett(704) 283-3801 richard_goforth@ncsu.eduHarnett County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center